It’s This Alone

It’s This Alone
I
Didn’t miss you for a moment
Not a day
Tore my heart
No, I
Never felt bad for you after
Ain’t no way
Cross my heart
‘Cause I have been loving you
Guess I have been
All along
I have been loving you
And it’s this alone
That makes me strong
You
Didn’t stop what I was doing
Hard to say
Why you’re gone
No, you
Never knew I wasn’t through and
Anyway
I’m still carrying on
‘Cause I have been loving you
Guess I have been
All along
I am in love with you
And it’s this alone
That makes me strong
It makes me strong
Why
Didn’t I go chasing after
Not my way
You’d agree
Oh, I
Only wanted your sweet laughter
And to say
You can come back –
To see me –
Come back
To me
I have been loving you
I have been
All along
I am in love with you
And whether you know it or not
It makes me strong
It’s this alone
This alone
That makes me strong
I have been loving you
Have been
Oh, for so long
I am in love with you
It’s this alone
I’m still alone
It’s this alone
That is making me strong
IYi-
yi-yi am loving you
Have been—
All along
–Loving you
Wo-wo-wo-wo-wo-
So
Strong…
Copyright 2001 David Brunoehler

Leave a Reply

