Think I’m Gonna Stick Around

Think I’m Gonna Stick Around
Gonna stay a little longer
Than I planned
Jump back in the water
And kick up the sand
Somehow the thought of leaving
Has left me behind
Think I’m gonna stick around
Hope you don’t mind
Gonna wake again and find out
Here I am
Rise and shine and hang out
Right here where I stand
Somehow the thought of leaving
Has left me behind
Think I’m gonna stick around
Hope you don’t mind
Think I’m gonna stick around
No more thoughts of leaving
Plant my feet, familiar ground
Now I’ve found a reason
See, I couldn’t leave without you
Never would
Any place without you
Just isn’t good
Somehow the thought of leaving
Has left me behind
Think I’m gonna stick around
Hope you don’t mind
Music
Even if I wasn’t asked to
What the heck
I’d have to be beside you
You knew I’d be back
Somehow the thought of leaving
Has left me behind
Think I’m gonna stick around
Hope you don’t mind
C 2001 David Brunoehler

Leave a Reply

