Calling All Angels

Calling All Angels
Calling all angels Calling all angels
Take a look at one that’s down Come and lend a helping hand
Calling on Heaven Come for me quickly
To get the book While I’m still here
And send a flock around In no man’s land
Calling all angels Calling all angels
Come and lift me off the ground I can’t abide this pain much more
Falling from Heaven Come here and save me
Is all it took While I can still
To call on the angels Call on my angels
To turn me around Right here from the floor
Is there anyone out there I know you are out there
Who’ll answer my plea I know you can see
I’m beginning to falter Before hitting despair
I’m down on my knees I know you’ll find me
Come on dear angels Come bring your legions
I was once among your league In halos and wings
I know you are out there Clear away regions
And feel my fatigue Where many can sing
Come blessed beings Send down a message
Come encircle me with light That you’re on the way
Divine emissaries A call from a sparrow
Make it alright A brighter new day
But please But please
Oh please Oh please
Come and make it tonight. This is all that I pray
C 2006 David Brunoehler

Leave a Reply

