Haikus

Haikus
12/11/07
Sitting up in bed
Clearing visions from my head
What I watch, I live
Brokers getting rich
Most of us are going broke
Taxing, isn’t it
When I talk to God,
Do I hear when She replies
Who will speak up next

What to do today
Work or find some game to play
What would you suggest

I don’t own a home
All I wanted was to roam
Look where I am now

Feeling anxious now
Look ahead is all it took
Ow ow ow ow ow

I don’t want more help
Not to give up my power
I need a shower
I enjoy haiku

To sit and write poetry

So much for wordplay

© 2007 David Brunoehler

Leave a Reply

