The Haircut

The Haircut

 

 

Reflected in a salon mirror

A pretty petite blonde

Instructed me to take a seat

Beside her curling wand

As I looked up I shrieked, “My hair!”

“I think I need extensions.”

She was thinking Nair

My head looked like a baby chicken

Thin sprouts standing straight up

Then she turned on little clippers

And they began to cut

From time to time she had to stop

To clean the blades from gunk

Then back iito my scalp she dug

Chunk by Chunk by chunk

By the time the last hair fell

Mouse brown upon my leg

I looked back in the mirror

“My God!” I was an egg!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2010 David Brunoehler

Leave a Reply

