My Body, Mind and Me

My Body, Mind and Me

 

My body’s been my favorite toy,

A tool, a work of art

But through the years

Of this and that

It’s slowly come apart

A bone goes “break”

A hip goes “whack”

And muscles twitch

All down my back

With each and every part

It wears my aching heart

A new one I would like to find

Before I start to lose my mind

Another favorite thing

That when I go I will not bring

Just me

Set Free

Eventually to find

Another baby body

And a new unopened

Mind

C 2010 David Brunoehler

Leave a Reply

