Stab at a Love Poem

Stab at a Love Poem

Let me see…

If not for you
I wouldn’t write my feelings down
If not for you
I’d not feel this alive

If not for you
I’d only know the words for love
If not for you
I’d breathe in only air

If not for you
I’d miss this morning’s waking smile
If not for you
I never would warm up

If not for you
My heart might go from start to stop
If not for you
My hands might drop the ball

What can I say?

Were it not for you
I wouldn’t be this short for words!

Leave a Reply

