Leaving Came Easy, Loving Came Hard

Leaving Came Easy, Loving Came Hard
July 13, 2011 by davidbrunoehler

How do I thank you
For the moment I left
So many memories
I want to forget
What’s the location
I write on this card
Where leaving was easy
And loving was hard
Who to leave word with
Where do I –
Drop a line
What is the best way
When’s the best time
Here’s a note,
A reminder,
A few words
Just to say
It was easy to leave you
It was harder to stay
How do I thank you
For the part that we shared
The laughter that left us
The hard times we bared
What’s the location
I can put on this card
Where leaving was easy
And loving was hard
How should I put this
Feeling I feel
Far from familiar
Rather unreal
I will carry a picture
Of why I left you
So I’ll always remember
What you put me through

In some other language
There may be a way
To show much more clearly
Or not have to say
Perhaps some old symbol
Or gesture could do
More than I’ve managed
To convey
To you
Oh, how I’m glad you
Are out of my life
Treasure forever
Our final
Good bye
Wherever you are when
This message comes through
(Believe me)
The leaving was easy
The loving was through
Leaving was easy
Loving was through
© 2001,2011 David Brunoehler

Posted in Lyrics | 3 Comments

Leave a Reply

