Attention

Attention

How nice of you to notice
I was sitting in the wings
With just one look
You somehow took
A picture that took me
Back to present time
Now I feel that I’m
Better off for being seen

Just remember that
What your looking at
Is empowered by the source
And if looks could kill
There’s a chance they will
So be mindful of
your sight’s full force

How awesome is this power
Of attention over me
I’ve heard it said
It revives the dead
I believe it could
Do a world of good
As the single source
Of the one life force
Without it we can’t be

Just remember that
Next time you look at
What you ask for when you pray
Your gaze can affect
And create objects
In the same way one
look made my day

© 2011 David Brunoehler

Leave a Reply

