Steve

STEVE

I WANT TO WRITE BEFORE I LEAVE
ABOUT MY LITTLE BROTHER STEVE
NOT THAT HE’S THAT SMALL IN SIZE
HELL, HIS ARMS OUTGREW MY THIGHS
AND HE STANDS ABOUT SIX THREE
AND HIS HANDS COULD GRIP A TREE

PHYSICALITY ASIDE
I WANT TO WRITE ABOUT HIS PRIDE
FOR HIS HANDSOME SON NAMED JED
AND THE WONDER GIRL HE WED
AND HIS DAUGHTER MADISON
WHO HAS EVERYBODY WON

THEY ARE TALENTED AND RARE
DEEPLY LOVED WITHIN HIS CARE
DAY AND NIGHT HE WORKS AWAY
SO HIS FAMILY CAN GROW AND PLAY

WHAT HE TALKS ABOUT HE KNOWS
WHEN HE LISTENS HIS FACE GLOWS
IT’S BECAUSE HE IS SO KIND
THAT HE KEEPSS A GOOD CLEAR MIND

I AM BLESSED BY HIS GOOD GRACE
EVERYTIME I’M IN HIS SPACE
EVEN WHEN WE ARE APART
I CAN FEEL MY BROTHER’S HEART

Leave a Reply

