Abused Dog Tale

Abused Dog Tale

When can I trust again
Who could it be
After what I’ve been through
What’s left of me

Ahead is a friendly face
A smile to see through
Longing for love’s embrace
What do I do

When will I wag my tail
Will I not bite
Maybe I’ll give one lick
Think I just might

Abused Dog Tale

When can I trust again
Who could it be
After what I’ve been through
What’s left of me

Ahead is a friendly face
A smile to see through
Longing for love’s embrace
What do I do

When will I wag my tail
Will I not bite
Maybe I’ll give one lick
Think I just might

C 2010 David
Brunoehler

Leave a Reply

