I Hate to Have to Love You, But I Do

I Hate to Have to Love You, But I Do

 

 

I have got to tell you something

Hope you won’t think I am cruel

It has to do, in part, with the way that I’m feelin’

And, in part, with what I learned,way back in Sunday school

 

Perhaps you haven’t even noticed

I’ve been quiet for a while

Today I took a look back at how you’ve been behavin’

And I see how many times I’ve gone an extra mile

 

Before you get up in a lather

Here me out until I’m through

I have a problem keeping track of my cheek turns

And if things don’t turn around they’re gonna turn on you

 

Along the lines of “gotta love it”

It’s engrained inside my head

Every time I got myself into trouble

Here is what my mama said:
You make it hard to love you, but I do

“I hate to have to say it but it’s true\

What you’re doin’ unto others

Wouldn’t want done unto you

I hate to have to love you, but I do

 

Hate to pay my income taxes but I pay

Wake up early, walk to work on Saturday;

Eatin’ only what I should

Do my best to just be good

And I’m prayin’ some temptation

Will not lead me astray

 

“I hate to have to love you, but I do”

“I hate to have to say it but it’s true

What you’re doin’ unto others

Wouldn’t want done unto you

I hate to have to love you, but I do

 

]So back to what it is I”m wantin’

To communicate to you

Despite all reasons not to dig what you’re doin’

I will continue

Much as I hate to

I’m gonna have to

I hate to have to love you… but I do © 2012 David Brunoehler

 

 

 

I Hate to Have to Love You, But I Do

 

 

I have got to tell you something

Hope you won’t think I am cruel

It has to do, in part, with the way that I’m feelin’

And, in part, with what I learned,way back in Sunday school

 

Perhaps you haven’t even noticed

I’ve been quiet for a while

Today I took a look back at how you’ve been behavin’

And I see how many times I’ve gone an extra mile

 

Before you get up in a lather

Here me out until I’m through

I have a problem keeping track of my cheek turns

And if things don’t turn around they’re gonna turn on you

 

Along the lines of “gotta love it”

It’s engrained inside my head

Every time I got myself into trouble

Here is what my mama said:
You make it hard to love you, but I do

“I hate to have to say it but it’s true\

What you’re doin’ unto others

Wouldn’t want done unto you

I hate to have to love you, but I do

 

Hate to pay my income taxes but I pay

Wake up early, walk to work on Saturday;

Eatin’ only what I should

Do my best to just be good

And I’m prayin’ some temptation

Will not lead me astray

 

“I hate to have to love you, but I do”

“I hate to have to say it but it’s true

What you’re doin’ unto others

Wouldn’t want done unto you

I hate to have to love you, but I do

 

]So back to what it is I”m wantin’

To communicate to you

Despite all reasons not to dig what you’re doin’

I will continue

Much as I hate to

I’m gonna have to

I hate to have to love you… but I do © 2012 David Brunoehler

 

 

 

I Hate to Have to Love You, But I Do

 

 

I have got to tell you something

Hope you won’t think I am cruel

It has to do, in part, with the way that I’m feelin’

And, in part, with what I learned,way back in Sunday school

 

Perhaps you haven’t even noticed

I’ve been quiet for a while

Today I took a look back at how you’ve been behavin’

And I see how many times I’ve gone an extra mile

 

Before you get up in a lather

Here me out until I’m through

I have a problem keeping track of my cheek turns

And if things don’t turn around they’re gonna turn on you

 

Along the lines of “gotta love it”

It’s engrained inside my head

Every time I got myself into trouble

Here is what my mama said:
You make it hard to love you, but I do

“I hate to have to say it but it’s true\

What you’re doin’ unto others

Wouldn’t want done unto you

I hate to have to love you, but I do

 

Hate to pay my income taxes but I pay

Wake up early, walk to work on Saturday;

Eatin’ only what I should

Do my best to just be good

And I’m prayin’ some temptation

Will not lead me astray

 

“I hate to have to love you, but I do”

“I hate to have to say it but it’s true

What you’re doin’ unto others

Wouldn’t want done unto you

I hate to have to love you, but I do

 

]So back to what it is I”m wantin’

To communicate to you

Despite all reasons not to dig what you’re doin’

I will continue

Much as I hate to

I’m gonna have to

I hate to have to love you… but I do © 2012 David Brunoehler

 

 

 

I Hate to Have to Love You, But I Do

 

 

I have got to tell you something

Hope you won’t think I am cruel

It has to do, in part, with the way that I’m feelin’

And, in part, with what I learned,way back in Sunday school

 

Perhaps you haven’t even noticed

I’ve been quiet for a while

Today I took a look back at how you’ve been behavin’

And I see how many times I’ve gone an extra mile

 

Before you get up in a lather

Here me out until I’m through

I have a problem keeping track of my cheek turns

And if things don’t turn around they’re gonna turn on you

 

Along the lines of “gotta love it”

It’s engrained inside my head

Every time I got myself into trouble

Here is what my mama said:
You make it hard to love you, but I do

“I hate to have to say it but it’s true\

What you’re doin’ unto others

Wouldn’t want done unto you

I hate to have to love you, but I do

 

Hate to pay my income taxes but I pay

Wake up early, walk to work on Saturday;

Eatin’ only what I should

Do my best to just be good

And I’m prayin’ some temptation

Will not lead me astray

 

“I hate to have to love you, but I do”

“I hate to have to say it but it’s true

What you’re doin’ unto others

Wouldn’t want done unto you

I hate to have to love you, but I do

 

]So back to what it is I”m wantin’

To communicate to you

Despite all reasons not to dig what you’re doin’

I will continue

Much as I hate to

I’m gonna have to

I hate to have to love you… but I do © 2012 David Brunoehler

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “I Hate to Have to Love You, But I Do

  1. I really like your wp web template, where would you get a hold of it through?

  2. I just added this website to my feed reader, excellent stuff. Can not get enough!

Leave a Reply

