Facelift

Facelift

 

Have you seen my smile

The one I always wore

It’s been gone a while

Not this long before

 

Where is my youthful grin

The one I’m famous for

I can’t help wonderin’

If I’ll wear it anymore

 

It makes my face look sad

My first impression – mean

I’m really not that bad

My gladness goes unseen

If I turn up side down

My face will make a shift

And as I loose my frown

I find I’m smiling up side down

With this gravity face lift

 

© 2012 David Brunoehler

Leave a Reply

