ELSE-WHERE

Else-Where

 

You’re running rounds in my dreams tonight

Like a top 40 tune I wish I could write
I need to make up a few
New memories that we
Could carry like tunes
To put us in harmony

 

For every reason I’ve been out of sight
I’ll keep writing up wrongs ’til things turn out right

And if that doesn’t repair

Why I wasn’t there

I’ll pack up my heart

To take it back to else-where

 

But isn’t that the way it’s always been

Always on my way out

When my heart’s wanting in

And haven’t we been through this all before

Might as well settle down here

At else-where’s back door

 

The very first time I looked in your eyes

I made you promises that turned into lies

And for whatever reason

Things got turned around

If I keep looking else-where

They’ll never be found

 

If I could make up for lost time, I would

How does one make a memory turn back into good

Is there some other way I

Can make it okay

I’ll forget about else-where

And this time I’ll stay

2012 David Brunoehler

 

 

         

 

2 thoughts on “ELSE-WHERE

  1. […] Else-where (davidbrunoehler.wordpress.com) Like this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

Leave a Reply

