Even If

Even If

 

Even if it takes a little longer

With each step I feel more joy and pride

Every set back only makes me stronger

Because of who I am inside

 

Even if I’ve gone in wrong directions

Followed unmarked roads ’round every bend

Knowing we are made for self correction

On a path that has no end

 

You may say I’m down and out

And that may be half true

But one thing I can sing about

Is all the ways I feel for you

No matter if it’s right or wrong

The things I say and do

I put them all inside a song

I love it when you sing about them, too

 

Even if I have to climb another mountain

Cross the ocean to a distant shore

All the extra miles I’m not even countin’

For the ones who I adore

 

Even if the Earth and we are quakin’

And there seems to be no end in sight

Something in us all will soon awaken

With the morning comes new light

(Repeat Chorus)

 

Even if I have to trek through stormy weather

I’ll protect you from the wind and rain

Every time the lightening beckons

thunder

I’ll be by your side again.

 

Even if a river’s over flowin’

I’ll be damned before I let flood

And if I cannot tell you where I’m

goin’

All I know is love

Runs in my blood

 

 

(Repeat Chorus)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© 2012 David Brunoehler

 

 

 

Even If

 

Even if it’s gonna take a little longer

With each step I take I feel more joy and pride

Every set back only makes me stronger

Because of who I am inside

 

Even if I’ve gone in wrong directions

Followed unmarked roads ’round every bend Knowing we are made for self correction

On n a path that has no end

 

You may say I’m down and out

And that may be half true

But one thing I can sing about

Is all the love I feel for you

No matter if it’s right or wrong

The things I say and do

I put them all inside a song

I hope you sing about them, too

 

Even if I have to climb another mountain

Cross the ocean to a distant shore

All the extra miles that Heaven’s countin’

For the One who I adore

 

Even if the Earth and we are quakin’

And there seems to be no end in sight

Something in us all will soon awaken

Making everything turn out alright

(Repeat Chorus)

 

Even if I have to trek through stormy weather

I’ll protect you from the wind and rain

Every time the thunder beckons lightening

You will think of me again.

 

Even if a river’s over flowin’

I’ll be damned before I let it flood

And if I’m soundin’ bigger than my britches

I’d rather be called names than dwell in mud

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© 2012 David Brunoehler

 

 

 

Even If

 

Even if it’s gonna take a little longer

With each step I take I feel more joy and pride

Every set back only makes me stronger

Because of who I am inside

 

Even if I’ve gone in wrong directions

Followed unmarked roads ’round every bend Knowing we are made for self correction

On n a path that has no end

 

You may say I’m down and out

And that may be half true

But one thing I can sing about

Is all the love I feel for you

No matter if it’s right or wrong

The things I say and do

I put them all inside a song

I hope you sing about them, too

 

Even if I have to climb another mountain

Cross the ocean to a distant shore

All the extra miles that Heaven’s countin’

For the One who I adore

 

Even if the Earth and we are quakin’

And there seems to be no end in sight

Something in us all will soon awaken

Making everything turn out alright

(Repeat Chorus)

 

Even if I have to trek through stormy weather

I’ll protect you from the wind and rain

Every time the thunder beckons lightening

You will think of me again.

 

Even if a river’s over flowin’

I’ll be damned before I let it flood

And if I’m soundin’ bigger than my britches

I’d rather be called names than dwell in mud

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© 2012 David Brunoehler

 

 

 

Even If

 

Even if it’s gonna take a little longer

With each step I take I feel more joy and pride

Every set back only makes me stronger

Because of who I am inside

 

Even if I’ve gone in wrong directions

Followed unmarked roads ’round every bend Knowing we are made for self correction

On n a path that has no end

 

You may say I’m down and out

And that may be half true

But one thing I can sing about

Is all the love I feel for you

No matter if it’s right or wrong

The things I say and do

I put them all inside a song

I hope you sing about them, too

 

Even if I have to climb another mountain

Cross the ocean to a distant shore

All the extra miles that Heaven’s countin’

For the One who I adore

 

Even if the Earth and we are quakin’

And there seems to be no end in sight

Something in us all will soon awaken

Making everything turn out alright

(Repeat Chorus)

 

Even if I have to trek through stormy weather

I’ll protect you from the wind and rain

Every time the thunder beckons lightening

You will think of me again.

 

Even if a river’s over flowin’

I’ll be damned before I let it flood

And if I’m soundin’ bigger than my britches

I’d rather be called names than dwell in mud

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© 2012 David Brunoehler

 

 

 

Even If

 

Even if it’s gonna take a little longer

With each step I take I feel more joy and pride

Every set back only makes me stronger

Because of who I am inside

 

Even if I’ve gone in wrong directions

Followed unmarked roads ’round every bend Knowing we are made for self correction

On n a path that has no end

 

You may say I’m down and out

And that may be half true

But one thing I can sing about

Is all the love I feel for you

No matter if it’s right or wrong

The things I say and do

I put them all inside a song

I hope you sing about them, too

 

Even if I have to climb another mountain

Cross the ocean to a distant shore

All the extra miles that Heaven’s countin’

For the One who I adore

 

Even if the Earth and we are quakin’

And there seems to be no end in sight

Something in us all will soon awaken

Making everything turn out alright

(Repeat Chorus)

 

Even if I have to trek through stormy weather

I’ll protect you from the wind and rain

Every time the thunder beckons lightening

You will think of me again.

 

Even if a river’s over flowin’

I’ll be damned before I let it flood

And if I’m soundin’ bigger than my britches

I’d rather be called names than dwell in mud

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© 2012 David Brunoehler

 

 

 

Even If

 

Even if it’s gonna take a little longer

With each step I take I feel more joy and pride

Every set back only makes me stronger

Because of who I am inside

 

Even if I’ve gone in wrong directions

Followed unmarked roads ’round every bend Knowing we are made for self correction

On n a path that has no end

 

You may say I’m down and out

And that may be half true

But one thing I can sing about

Is all the love I feel for you

No matter if it’s right or wrong

The things I say and do

I put them all inside a song

I hope you sing about them, too

 

Even if I have to climb another mountain

Cross the ocean to a distant shore

All the extra miles that Heaven’s countin’

For the One who I adore

 

Even if the Earth and we are quakin’

And there seems to be no end in sight

Something in us all will soon awaken

Making everything turn out alright

(Repeat Chorus)

 

Even if I have to trek through stormy weather

I’ll protect you from the wind and rain

Every time the thunder beckons lightening

You will think of me again.

 

Even if a river’s over flowin’

I’ll be damned before I let it flood

And if I’m soundin’ bigger than my britches

I’d rather be called names than dwell in mud

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© 2012 David Brunoehler

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

